Walmart’s new service does your shopping when you send it a text

[embedded content] We first heard hints of the platform, called Jetblack, in December. It’s reportedly been beta testing in New York and will expand to other US markets at some point. The service costs members $50 per month, which grants access to personal shoppers. Customers can ask them for recommendations, pick between photos of different … Read more

Patient reporting tool from CancerAid now integrates with Epic Systems and Apple HealthKit

CancerAid, a self-reporting and symptom monitoring tool for cancer patients, has scored its first major coups in the U.S. healthcare market with its integration into Epic Systems electronic health records at Cedars Sinai in Los Angeles and an integration with Apple’s HealthKit. Cedars, an investor in the company through an accelerator program it ran in … Read more

How to stream England vs Nigeria live online from anywhere

England vs Nigeria – where and when The friendly game between England and Nigeria is set to take place at Wembley Stadium in London on Saturday June 2. The game itself kicks off at 5:15pm BST (12:15pm ET or 9:15am PT in the US, and 2:15am in Australia in the early hours of Sunday morning). … Read more

Google Search Labeled the California GOP as Nazis, But It’s No Conspiracy

If you Googled the California Republican Party earlier this week, the so-called “knowledge panel” that’s supposed to surface the most relevant results would have told you that the party’s primary ideologies are conservatism, market liberalism, and, oh, Nazism. Conservatives have been quick to point fingers at Google and other tech giants, claiming another example of … Read more

Walmart’s new personal shopping service Jetblack launches in New York

Walmart’s tech incubator is out with its first experiment. The incubator, known as Store No. 8, just launched Jetblack, a concierge-style service for requesting stuff and getting it really quick. During its pilot period, the project was known as Code Eight. To shop with Jetblack, first you need an invite. Right now the service is … Read more

Wirecutter’s best deals: Save $30 on an ASUS Chromebook Flip

Timbuk2 Hudson Laptop Briefcase 2015 Street price: $300; Deal price: $188 If you’re looking for a versatile briefcase that works as well on casual Friday as it does at a formal meeting, this is a very notable discount. The Timbuk2 Hudson Laptop Briefcase 2015 is down to $188 from a street price of just under … Read more